top of page

Signs

Its times likes these I remember the song lyrics "signs signs everywhere there's signs," I have been meditating on the trip every day, last night I saw myself there... It was dark outside, and I was walking through the tents... being led to the lodge by an elder. We sat around the fire and shared space. I heard their stories, and felt their being.

This morning I woke up to two signs from the universe. My beautiful dear friend sent me a love donation for my trip to North Dakota, and upon sending her a huge dose of gratitude and love she sends me an email back that reaffirms everything I had been meditating on and feeling inside. Now is my time, to stand in my power and take my leadership role.

This is my path, this is what I am meant to do. I will go to North Dakota and I will learn new things, and I will bless our water with all the love and energy of those who can not make it in body, I will go and stand for all my relations.

"Where two or more are gathered, there I AM in the midst of them." That's what it means to have strength in the circle. I know that the more energy and intent a thought has, the quicker it can manifest.

My second powerful sign this morning was on my way to work. I left the house a little later than I would've liked to, but none the less I had to drive through my power spot.

Every day since school started I have driven down the most beautiful road, leaving the highway for a few miles to experience my morning meditations by the water. Each day I was greeted by a blue heron. The blue heron and I meditated together through music, conversation and silence. But I hadn't seen him for at least two weeks.

Until this morning...as I drove over the bridge...there he was standing on top of the branch from the tree in the water... like he was waiting for me, to remind me...

In the Ojibwe clan system, the Crane clan is a chieftainship. Cranes represent leadership. The crane stands in the water observing the world above the water line. Because the crane observes the outside world the Crane clan is known as the Outside Chief. The outside chief is responsible for negotiating with people from other communities.

He was reminding me that now is my time, I am of the Crane clan. I will go from our community to North Dakota and offer up gifts to bless our water. Just like my friend Carol said... its my time to stand in my power... and take my leadership role... to bless the water.

The water represents the blood to the Ojibwe people. The earth represents the womb of life. We must bless our water and keep it clean so that our earth, the womb, is also clean and ready for new life.

I keep seeing love and light energy filling our sky and our water, flowing into all of life, blessing it.

Miigwetch (thank you)

gizaagin (i love you)

Raining in the dawn woman

<3

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page